Cinders, the Chicken Cinderella

6 Nov

Image

Jan Brett’s new picture book was just released yesterday.  I guess that means another trip to the bookstore!  I know, I know, I can order it online and have it delivered right to my door…. but what’s the fun in that?  $70 spent yesterday (you’re welcomed B&N) and now another trip back tomorrow.  Honestly, if I don’t stop all this book buying, I may have to go back to work!

Seriously, you know how beautiful all of her artwork is.  It just captures the reader (and listener) and immerses them into the world of the story.  I always hate when I get to the end of one of her stories, because I have to leave her world and come back to reality.

4 Responses to “Cinders, the Chicken Cinderella”

  1. Beverly November 12, 2013 at 11:33 AM #

    I do love Jan Brett. My favorite Christmas book is still Who’s That Knocking on Christmas Eve? So gorgeous.

    Like

    • Juliana Lee November 12, 2013 at 1:37 PM #

      I do love her work too! Got hooked with The Mitten and never quit. Speaking of Christmas books, have you read her books The Wild Christmas Reindeer, The Christmas Trolls, and The Twelve Days of Christmas? They are amazing!

      Like

  2. Patricia Tilton November 7, 2013 at 10:18 AM #

    This looks like a very different but intriguing book from Jan Brett. I love her books. Know what you mean about spending so much at B&N. I think book sales dominate my purchases.

    Like

    • Juliana Lee November 12, 2013 at 1:34 PM #

      Mine too, but I love it! And in my own defense, my purchases usually went to my classroom – now they go to my grandchildren!

      Like

Leave a comment